July 28, 2011

Poopie Adventures

Posted in Water Droplets tagged at 12:25 am by Tamara

A little while ago I bought Berean a onesie that says “Mommy and Daddy Love Me.”  I was very excited to find it, because it’s so hard to find shirts that say BOTH Mommy and Daddy!  Well, I think Berean gets a kick out of having us prove it, because both times he’s worn it so far he’s had a poopie diaper adventure.  The first time it was just your average diaper leak, and I kind of chuckled to myself when I put the onesie on him this morning and remembered it.

WELL!  This afternoon I thought I smelled something a little funky, so I went to change Rean’s diaper, and ooooh boy!  Poop everywhere!!  He had it all up his back, covering his arm, and even smeared on his head!  It was so funny and I desperately wanted to take a picture of it, but I couldn’t put him down to get the camera without getting poop all over something.  He gave me the most innocent, wide-eyed look as I laughed my head off (and wiped the poop off).  I quickly determined that our afternoon activity was going to be bath time.  He’s discovered the wonders of splashing, so he had a merry old time and I think he thought it was all around a great afternoon!

Don’t worry, Berean—Mommy and Daddy adore you, and always will no matter how many messes you make!

P.S.  And in case you’re wondering…the onesie just happens to be brown.  Ha!

Three Months Old and Adorable!

4 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    Haha! Good color choice! :)

  2. Mom said,

    I LOVE that picture of him!

  3. […] wrote here about a onesie I got Berean that says “Mommy and Daddy Love Me,” and how both times Rean has […]

  4. […] leak blew the last leak I wrote about out of the water (and while we’re on that topic, why am I writing about poop so much?  Is this subject an unavoidable side effect of motherhood??), I didn’t have the heart […]


I am SO encouraged by comments: please feel free to leave one!

