August 22, 2010

“Profound” Lessons

Posted in Watermarks in Progress tagged at 10:01 pm by Tamara

I’m learning that, if I think “I’m tired, I should go to bed,” but then look at the clock and say “Oh, it’s only 8 o’clock, I can’t go to bed yet,” I should go to bed anyway.  Because, invariably, when I tell myself to wait just a little bit longer, it’s always 11 or 12 before I actually get to bed.  So, maybe if I start “going to bed” at 8, I’ll actually be in bed by, say, 10?

Quality of life is more important than quantity (or speed) of life.  Better to take 6 years to do something and have them be good years, than spend 3 stressful years doing the same thing quickly.

“Complete Randomness” is now my most-used tag on this blog.  I’m not sure that’s a good thing!

God’s grace and love are powerful when I don’t feel like I’ve done anything particularly good OR bad to deserve them.  The fact that He welcomes me excitedly regardless of whether I’ve been impressive or horrible is amazing.

And since it’s now 10 o’clock, I guess I’ll think about going to bed.

1 Comment »

  1. Donna said,

    So very true! Dad and I are still trying to learn that. :)


I am SO encouraged by comments: please feel free to leave one!

