March 21, 2010

The Plunge

Posted in Water Droplets tagged at 9:54 pm by Tamara

I did it.  I finally took the plunge.  This is probably an idiotic time to plunge, since beginning in about 12 hours I will HAVE no time for the unforseeable future, but I did it anyway.  I have crossed the tipping point.

That’s right, folks, you guessed it, I bought a book on (dun dun dun!) how to play guitar.  I am now armed not only with a guitar saved from the dumpster, but with a book on how to play it.  Dramatic times, these.

This is also a rather idiotic time to take the plunge since I’ve just moved away from all the guitar gurus I know/am related to.  Ah well.  I keep whimpering about not having access to a piano, so rather than whimpering I figured I should try to put this poor guitar to work.  We’ll see if anything comes of it.  Maybe this will be a famous story someday when I’m a world-famous classical guitarist.  Quick, comment on the post so you can tell your grandkids!!

And in case this post didn’t give it away…I don’t have much to blog about today.  :)

2 Comments »

  1. Mom said,

    Congratulations on taking the plunge! Play it as a stress reliever in between study sessions, even if it’s just 5 minutes a day. :)

  2. Tamara said,

    Yeah…. The problem is I have to get to the point where I can “play” as apposed to “noise” before it will be a stress reliever! At least Nate did teach me the basics years ago, so I can play my one C G E D song over and over again. :)


I am SO encouraged by comments: please feel free to leave one!

