July 29, 2009

Dear God,

Posted in Watermarks in Progress tagged , , , at 12:17 am by Tamara

Dear God,

Thank You for my patient husband.
Thank You that I’m healthy.
Thank You that I have a place to live.
Thank You that Adam has a job.
Thank You that I have free time.
Thank You for providing for us.
Thank You for our church.
Thank You for letting me serve on worship.
Thank You that we have family and we’ll never be on the streets.
Thank You for beating on my pride.
Thank You that I could fail at everything and You’d still love me.
Thank You for having a plan.
Thank You for cool, calm nights.
Thank You (yes, thank You) that I don’t have a job. Sigh.
Thank You (yes, thank You) that school is not working out. Sigh.
Thank You (yes, thank You) that I’m restless and frustrated. I’d rather be restless than complacent.
Thank You (yes, thank You) for times when I feel I’ve accomplished nothing to make me worthy. Sigh.
Thank You for seeing me through Your eyes and not mine.
Thank You for Your grace, even when I don’t want to need it.
Thank You for being patient with me.
Thank You for letting me be frustrated when You don’t do what I want You to.
Thank You for forgiving me for my frustration.
Thank You for being gracious with me when I’m angry at You for not acting how I expect You to.
Thank You for forgiving me for my sinful anger.
Thank You for walking with me through the wilderness, even when I’m kicking and screaming.
Thank You for accepting me when I come crying.
Thank You for Your cross—please help me to understand it.
Thank You that I get to come home some day.
Thank You, thank You, thank You, that I know You.

Love, Me

I am SO encouraged by comments: please feel free to leave one!

