June 24, 2009

Poetry

Posted in Poetry, Water Droplets tagged at 9:13 am by Tamara

I just found all this poetry that I’d forgotten I’d written. It’s ironic, because I have NEVER considered myself a poet. Once in class I was forced to write a poem so I wrote it about how I don’t write poetry. Yeah.

But, it was amazing to me how much emotion just flooded back when I read some of these poems. They’re so…vivid (I don’t know if it’s the poems or the emotions–ha). I can’t decide which one to post.

2 Comments »

  1. Tamara said,

    Looks like I’m going to post one about a storm, since that’s what I feel like blogging about. It’s not my favorite one, but I like the memory.

  2. bldherenow said,

    Hello, I would like to invite you to The Poetic Voice. We are a writer’s community. You can enter contests add poetry, memoirs etc. Please join us on: http://poeticvoice.ning.com/


I am SO encouraged by comments: please feel free to leave one!

